"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Looking young in Nice

08 June 2007 ~ 16:35

This past weekend my mum & I went to Nice for four days. We go there a lot, usually every couple of months. We had a very good time, visited the Mus�e des Beaux Arts, which Mum had not been to before, shopped, sunbathed and sat in the Jacuzzi.

Someone said something that really made my day while we were there. We met a couple from Los Angeles in a restaurant where we were having dinner (though the wife was originally from Ireland and the husband from Lebanon, they'd been in the USA for about 40 years). I happened to mention that I was 42 and she looked astonished, and said she'd assumed I was maybe coming up to 30. I was so chuffed (that's British meaning very pleased).

It's really cool when you get mistaken for being many years younger than you actually are.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-