"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Playing catch-up

26 August 2005 ~ 12:48

I've been busy lately and not had much time to update.

Mark and I have had the four rats and a hamster (Womble) to look after again for just over a week. They went back last night. It's been great having them as they are adorable little girls.

Last Sunday we went to the beach with my mum (Brighton, the largest city on the Sussex coast). Mark & I went on some rides including the log flume (got soaking wet)and visited the Sealife Centre where I got into an altercation with three Russian blokes who were being gits to the rays, flicking them on the nose. Bastards!

I've been buying a lot of Johnny Depp films because I've really started to like him. I've read biographies of him, interviews and some accounts of people who've met him (see www.johnnydeppfan.com). He really does sound like the nicest guy although you can see he suffers from depression. He is great with fans who meet him, very considerate, hugging them and thanking them for coming. He isn't arrogant like a lot of famous people, in fact he seems to be very critical of himself.

Last night we watched 'Donnie Brasco' where he stars with Al Pacno as an FBI agent who infiltrates the Mafia. Great actor. I'd love to meet him one day.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-