"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Email forwards - the new chain letters

27 November 2009 ~ 16:04

I recieved an email from a friend today. It showed a picture of a house on fire and scrolling down, one of the first things I saw was 'If you don't forward this to so many people within so many minutes, you'll get a nasty surprise.'

How horrible is that? OK, if you're not superstitious, it's nothing more than a mild annoyance. But for someone like me, who suffers from OCD and is HIGHLY susceptible to superstitious behaviour, it is very upsetting and a hige worry.

I refuse to forward these things because God forbid I should make someone else as upset as bad luck emails make me. But now I'm convinced something is going to happen like the rat girls getting sick.

My weekend is ruined. Do people (who have already been told not to send such forwards) really think this is 'fun?'


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-