"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Chilly in Nice!

05 February 2005 ~ 21:22

NICE, France - Mark (nightdragon) and I arrived here at lunchtime today to find the weather no better than we left behind in London. Predictions for the next few days are much the same, though at least they are no longer predicting rain (after I bought two new umbrellas!).

We discovered that the giant ferris wheel that we rode on last January was back in operation, so we decided to take a turn on it. Boy, was it cold at the top. We were the only riders and no wonder! Why the hell don't they operate the damn thing in the summer months?!

We had quite a lazy day, shopping mainly. We had dinner, and then chilled out in the room. It's too cold to make use of our balcony, unfortunately.

I actually managed to buy two new items of clothing today: a top and a dress. I felt like I had really achieved something - usually French sizes are too small for me.

Tomorrow, we hope to explore the suburb of Cimiez with its museum of archaeology and its Roman ampitheatre. And on Monday, we want to go to Monaco again to see the raccoons at the zoo.

I'm having fun despite the weather. (Even Mark thinks it's cold, and he suffered about 30 degrees colder than this during his recent time in Boston!)

Viva la France!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-