"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

I love Conker!

28 July 2005 ~ 15:06

Last Friday, whilst shopping, I happened to wander into a shop called Game, which sells video games and consoles. On the spur of the moment, I decided to see if they had the new XBox game "Conker: Live and Reloaded."

Conker is a cute red squirrel. He first appeared in the original game, "Conker's Bad Fur Day," and has also been on GameBoy.

He looks so cute on the cover that I spontaneously asked to purchase a console and a copy of the game. I, myself, don't have the patience, concentration or dexterity skills to play video games, but I love watching Nightdragon play, which he does well.

It costs $250 (�130), but I'm expecting a bonus at work in the next couple of months, so I figured, I'll pay myself back with that.

We had the game out tonight, and I have to say, it really is extremely cute! OK, bloody and a bit profane, but still ... Conker has the most amazing tail, which he can use as a helicopter propeller to fly around. He's got a cute voice (a cross between American and English accent) and lovely green eyes. He's got a nice girlfriend too, though we haven't come across her yet.

It wasn't Nightdragon's birthday or anything. I just love to give gifts, and, well ... I just couldn't wait to see this game! Mark could, but I begged to differ.

Conker rules!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-