"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Back to the daily grind!

05 January 2004 ~ 16:09

Well, today is our first day back at work since we left at lunchtime on 23rd December! It�s a bit of a shock to the system after so long off, but to be quite honest, I don�t mind. I have a habit of sleeping very late if I�m not forced to get up, then I get to the point where I just can�t sleep at all because I�m not tired.

In fact, I decided last night that I would go and meet Mark from the airport. He didn�t know about it so it was a surprise. He got in at 6.55 a.m., so I caught a cab at 5.40. I just couldn�t wait to hug him because I was so worried about his safety with the stories of cancelled flights in the news. It feels wonderful to have him back�I know I couldn�t live without him.

It�s very quiet here at work as the students don�t come back until next week. In fact I think a lot of staff have taken more vacation days to make a long break even longer. It�s pretty cold too as the heating has been off for two weeks. I�m fairly busy but my boss is off today so it�s a relaxed atmosphere.

By the way, I never said what hubby got me for Christmas: He got me a plush black squirrel, like the ones we saw in Central Park (and hopefully will do again at Easter), and a bottle of the new Burberry Brit perfume�smells lovely. I got him a large fleecy blanket with the Stars and Stripes on it, a handheld Battleships electronic game, a book called �The Cuba Diaries� (about an American who lived in Cuba for two years with her British diplomat husband) and a webcam. Mark�s mom is going to get one so we can see each other when we talk on-line.

So, it�s business as usual�Until next weekend, when we�re off to Nice again. Heh heh!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-