"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

In defence of the Nightdragon

31 May 2005 ~ 17:23

I'm completely gobsmacked! (That's British for 'astounded' by the way).

I just read some of my honey's guestbook entries and I cannot believe people could behave so ugly towards him.

As someone who has lived with Nightdragon for five years and known him for seven, I can assure everyone that he is the least bigoted or sexist person there is. He himself will attest that I'm no 'little woman' and see our marriage as a 50:50 partnership. I have equal say in everything. He treats me with 100 percent respect, and even on accasions allows me to bully him into doing what I want, like visiting my mom for the weekend when he can't afford it and just wants to spend the weekend relaxing. He has never once disrespected me, and never would any more than I would him. There is no 'battle of the sexes' in our household. I even earn a little more than he does and it doesn't bother him in the slightest.

Nightdragon is proud of the USA. And why shouldn't he be? Shouldn't we all be proud of our countries? There is usually plenty to be proud of in most democratic nations. I think it is a pity that displaying one's flag with pride has come to be associated with racism like our French teacher says it has in France and like it has to some extent in the UK.

If ND was as up himself about the USA as some of these foul-mouthed annoymous posters make out, do you think he'd really have moved to another country for the last 5 years? Would he take vacations in France several times a year? Take private French lessons?

Nightdragon doesn't know I'm writing this. He never even told me about these sinister guest book entries. I just read them today and was shocked at what they contained.

Thank God my honey has his true-hearted readers and friends and a loving wife and family. He has no need to care about these trolls.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-