"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Hooray for eBay!

24 September 2003 ~ 15:18

My mother-in-law has gone and got me addicted to a new form of shopping!

She�s recently started bidding on eBay, mainly looking for memorabilia on Princess Diana. I�d never bothered with eBay before�for some reason I thought it was complicated to use, but having registered I�ve found it quite simple.

I started off bidding for a ceramic mouse with a picture of Charles & Diana with Wills & Harry on it (for my mother-in-law) and a beautiful gold medieval dress. We also bid for a plush Spyro the Dragon for hubby. Unfortunately we lost out on all these items, the former because we were outbid (in the case of the dress, I was outbid by a lousy 5 pence [7.5�] with only two minutes to go!) and the latter because it just �disappeared� from the list of items on which we were bidding. We really have no idea why, unless the seller decided not to part with it after all (the bidding had reached �40�about $60�so maybe they thought �hey this is worth hanging on to!�)

However today I�ve just �won� a set of two Tufty Club handkerchiefs and books (Tufty is a road safety squirrel from the 1970s of which I�m a big fan) for the princely sum of �16.55 plus postage. There are several other things we�re still bidding on (more Tufty books and another plush Spyro).

I have found eBay to be a really interesting way of shopping, certainly for finding unusual or rare items. I do recommend you give it a go!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-