"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Mark back�and a narrow escape

19 August 2004 ~ 11:39

Hooray, Mark is back safely!

I met him in a chauffeur-driven Mercedes with heart-shaped pink helium balloons in the car that had two white bunnies hugging, saying 'Love & Kisses'. We dropped the luggage off at the flat and then went to the cafe for breakfast. Mark then did some cleaning and unpacking, and then we slept from 3 to 8pm.

I am so pleased he is back because I had a scary incident Sunday night and I think I came close to being raped.

I was coming back from the station late, after 10.30pm, and I saw this young teenage black guy walking towards me, but when I looked over my shoulder after he passed me, he had changed direction and was coming back towards me. He was talking on his mobile. I quickened my pace�something told me to be wary. I had just got in the street door and shut it behind me when he knocked on the door. I ignored it and went upstairs into the flat, locking the door with both the mortice locks. When I looked out of the window he was standing by the door holding up two mobile phones, like he was trying to say, had I lost one? I was sure it was just a ploy to get me to open the door. I just held up my mobile to show him I had not lost it then drew the curtains hoping he'd go away.

I intend to get the intercom fixed so I can talk to people without opening the door in future. It has been broken for several years.

I'm pretty sure that if I had gone down and opened the door he would have pushed in and raped me. It is a scary thought, I have been thinking about it a lot. I will be getting Mark to come with me from the station in future if it is dark. Thank God he is back!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-