"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Fish are not boring!

21 January 2005 ~ 02:56

Over Christmas my mum and I went to visit The London Aquarium with a friend and her daughter. It was very interesting to see all the fish including the sharks, but my all-time favourite fish were the rays.

The aquarium has a touch pool where the fish swim around and you can reach out and gently stroke them. None of the fish besides the rays were interested in being touched, but they more than made up for it. They were clearly very curious and enjoyed being stroked, and one of them was even turning around and around showing off to everyone!

Let no-one say rays are dumb creatures, for I can assure you that they are intelligent and interesting critters.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-