"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

France is its own master

24 January 2005 ~ 11:47

My mother-in-law recently told me she had taken all her photos of France out of her photo album.

My MIL has been to Paris twice on day trips, the second one which I paid for myself as a surprise treat to see Notre Dame. I had thought in future to treat her to a weekend break on the Cote d'Azur, which Nightdragon and I love and visit often. Needless to say when she told me about the photos I decided I'll definitely never be doing that. Well, it will save me some money.

It makes me angry when Americans think no other country has a right to its own opinions. Where America leads, they must follow, or God Damn them all! France has a right to make decisions as it sees fit. If Americans don't like it, that's too bad.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-