"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Freedom of expression, froggy-style

03 April 2003 ~ 13:20

I had the weirdest dream the other night. I was in school with a French student, and she asked me why I was drawing a vase with a rose in it.

�Because in England, they tell you to draw a fancy vase with a tall rose in it, and the rose must be perfect with its bottom petals gracefully curving outwards and dewdrops on them, and that�s the way it is here.

�In France, you can just draw whatever you like.�

I have no idea why my dream characterised England as being so regimented or why France was the ultimate representation of freedom of expression. But it was good for a laugh or two.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-