"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Getting Google-searched

25 June 2003 ~ 13:12

One of the perks of Gold membership, I�ve found, is getting Google-searched, or having my page brought up on any search engine.

Usually, they�re not particularly laughable. In fact, some are plain intriguing. One search was for my former surname, Whitbrook�a name that is quite rare. Apparently, however, it is a bit more frequent in the States. I would very much like to know who the searcher was. The rarity of my father�s surname has always befuddled me and, hence, been a source of personal interest.

But then, you get the good ones. The funny ones. The ones that make you go �hmmm�:

�Jumping out of a birthday cake� (Weeee!)

�Squirrel fursuit� (The folks in your office will be impressed.)

�Male rape soaps� (Pardon???)

But the prize, thus far, has got to go to this gem:

�Nuts that come from Italy� (Squeak!)

Gosh, the things you see when you haven�t got your gun, tee-hee.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-