"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Soaps and serial killers

29 April 2003 ~ 21:55

My favourite soap opera is Hollyoaks, which I suppose is probably meant for teenagers as most of the characters are young people and it is shown at 6.30 p.m. It is set in a small community just outside the Roman town of Chester, in northwest England.

The programme has had some very controversial storylines in the past, including male rape, though these types of story are shown on special episodes later in the evening. In the last few weeks there have been a number of murders of young blonde girls in the village.

Last week the viewers (though not the other characters) got to find out who the killer was. I was astounded to discover that it was Toby, a very dishy guy who also happened to be my favourite character. I could hardly believe it and even dreamt about it that night.

I think the reason Toby has been killing the girls is probably because his blonde girlfriend is such a bitch to him. That seems to be the explanation.

Of course serial killers seem to their friends and families to be nice, normal blokes, which is why they get away with committing so many murders before they are caught. Some, such as Jack The Ripper, never are. They are most certainly suffering from a mental disorder.

I�m going to go out on a limb and say I hope Toby gets away with murder. Maybe he�ll confess to his girlfriend and she�ll help him stop killing. He is far too good looking to be banged up for life, and after all, it is only a soap!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-