"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Planned Holidays this year so far

19 January 2006 ~ 11:20

Well, I'm soldiering on through January, feeling slightly post-Christmas bluesy. I'm also feeling a little down through missing Mark now that he's working nights. But I'm glad he has full time permanent employment again.

I am looking forward to all the trips we have booked so far this year. These are:

Feb 2nd�Boston for 6 days

Feb 25th�Nice (France) for 4 days

March 24th�Cork (Ireland) for 2 days

May 5th�Nice for 4 days

July 21st�Nice for 4 days

Aug 25th�Chicago for 5 days

Now, come 2007, I am determined that I will get to fulfill my ambition to go to The Cayman Islands and swim with the rays!

Autumn is doing well. She is getting closer to us now that she has no rat companion, and has started to eat a bit better again. Sometimes she'll sit on the couch and let me stroke her for a little while. She really is a darling and good company for me in the evenings. Molly too.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-