"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

One day later, and things are looking up!

15 July 2006 ~ 15:23

You will be glad to know that things are looking up between me and the dragon. You can read his response to my last entry, if you wish.

Basically, he rang his sister yesterday to tell her of a song he'd written on his guitar, and she informed him about my entry which she had read. He read it himself and was horrified. He did not realise I felt as strongly about it as I did.

When I got home from work, he was keen to talk things out. He realises that he has to learn to give of himself, and show me more affection.

I've explained to him that I don't expect anything other than a hug in return when we get affectionate. We found a cuddling position that he's comfortable with.

I'm glad to find out that Mark does still find me attractive. He just has trouble showing that. As far as males go, he's far from alone in that.

Things will work out and it won't be a loveless marriage after all. He knows that is not what I want.

I think the both of us were feeling a litle stressed last week. Mark had some financial worries, and I had some health worries. So we were sensitive to and feeding off each other's angst.

One day at a time, but we'll be OK!



On a more positive note, Mum tells me that Australian TV presenter Rolf Harris has brought out a song in protest against the Canadian seal cull. (You can also read hubby's excellent and stentorian view on the cull.)

Rolf was so disgusted by it that he felt he had to do something to bring more attention to the seals' plight.

He appeared on a daytime TV show, Richard & Judy, to sing the song, which was available for download on the internet. Richard and Judy were so impressed that they're trying to get the song released as a single.

So, good on you, Rolf!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-