"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Monsters, myths and legends

03 November 2003 ~ 12:04

There are a lot of phenomena that are unexplained, such as UFOs and ghosts. I�m not sure whether I believe in either of them but I know the idea of it scares the hell outta me. I even have nightmares about being on the run from invading aliens etc.

But one strange and unexplained myth that I do truly believe exists is the Loch Ness Monster.

You may wonder why I�m writing about this now of all times. It�s mainly because nightdragon and I are going to Scotland for the first time on Saturday. Though actually we�ll be nowhere near Loch Ness. But I�m pretty sure that some explanation for all the sightings of the �monster� over the years must exist. And yes, I know there have been hoaxes, but that doesn�t mean the truth isn�t out there too.

Is it really inconceivable that in a lake so vast and so deep, live a few creatures that have been around since prehistoric times? After all, crocodiles are still with us and they were around at the time of the dinosaurs.

It�s great to think that �Nessie� really does exist, an unusual yet un-scary relic of a past era, and perhaps it�s better for these creatures if they never are discovered, but can live in peace and quiet.



By now, you have surely seen the punishment I put nightdragon through. If you haven�t: Go see for yourself. Blimey, that was sweet!


Stored nuts | Future acorns

-