"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Paws for thought

06 February 2004 ~ 14:44

I recently had a discussion with a work colleague. He seemed to think that I was being �eccentric� to say that rats have hands.

Actually, I am correct. There is a distinct difference between a paw and a hand. A hand holds things, a paw cannot. Think of a cat or a dog. They eat their food from a bowl on the floor. They have no capacity to handle at all.

A rat, a squirrel, a raccoon or a chimp will actually hold his food in his hands while he eats it. Human beings are not unique in this regard.

To me, there is no way a rat can be described as having paws. Hands and feet should definitely be the correct description.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-