"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Your own political party

22 January 2005 ~ 19:14

If you had your own political party, what would you call it? And what policies would you persue?

I would call mine 'APT' which stands for 'Animals And People Together.' I would try to persue policies of kindness to animals.

I would encourage vegetarianism by taxing meat, and ban animal experiments, hunting and the buying or wearing of fur. I would make neutering of animals free so that there would be less unwanted animals, and I would make it illegal to own an animal if under 18. I would also make the penalties for animal cruelty much harsher.

I would make euthanasia in approved circumstances legal, but I would make abortion illegal except in cases of rape or the mother's life being in danger. I would respect all life in accordance with a party for both people and animals. Also, that means the use of marajuana for medical purposes would be allowed, and I would make the National Health Service the number one priority of the government, ban smoking in public places, make driving whilst using a mobile phone a criminal offence with an appearance in court, (not just a pathetic �60 fine), ban spitting and dropping chewing gum in the street, and make company pensions guaranteed by law (no more Robert Maxwells).

Foreign policy wise, I would protect the country when it was called for, but avoid war in general.

Well, I can dream!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-