"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Wearing out my passport

11 February 2004 ~ 14:04

My hubby nightdragon and I have done quite a bit of travelling in the last few years, but there are still loads of places we both want to see. I�m sure hubs can fill you in on his wish list but I thought I might take a few moments to jot down mine.

In Europe, I definitely want to see Copenhagen. I�ve never been anywhere in Scandinavia and this would be my #1 choice. It�s less expensive than Stockholm, very cosmopolitan, and in my opinion, very cute in a Hans Christian Anderson sort of way.

Then there is central Europe. There are several cities that spring to mind here, the most obvious probably being Prague. But I really wouldn�t mind seeing Tallin, the capital of Estonia, and I�ve heard Croatia is very beautiful.

In the US, it may be a clich�, but I�ve always been drawn to the glitz and glamour, indeed the downright tackiness that is Vegas. I want to climb the half-sized Eiffel Tower and renew my wedding vows in an Elvis Chapel (Mark, however, would never in a million years allow this)!!

Finally, as to the rest of the world, there are so many places I�d love to see, but I think my top two would have to be Greenland and Kenya: Greenland because it�s so isolated and scenic, and Kenya because I want to go on safari and see the Wildebeest migrating.

If I could see all these places then maybe, just maybe, I might give my rucksack-on-wheels a bit of a break!

But, on Saturday, I�ll be breaking out that passport yet again for a five-day holiday in Amsterdam!


On a side note, please read this news story.

Excellent news!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-