"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Red in the Riviera

10 June 2005 ~ 11:12

Nightdragon, my mum and I just got back from five days in Nice. We had a really great time as usual and the weather was beautiful. We went on a boat trip around the Baie des Anges and had lots of villas belonging to famous people like Elton John pointed out to us by the crew. Mark and I went for a long walk to Cimiez, a ritzy district of Nice. We viewed the Roman ruins where once there were baths and an amphitheatre (now it's the Mus�e d'Archaeologie).

However, there was something that kind of marred an otherwise idyllic vacation. None of us used enough suntan lotion�I don't think Mark used any!�and we all got rather burnt. My belly is still quite tender several days later. Nightdragon is peeling, which is good for him as he was in great pain. Fortunately, however, his face tanned nicely rather than turn red as did the rest of his body�he had a job interview today!

I did apply cream myself, but then went in the pool, then the jacuzzi and never reapplied my lotion. That was very foolish I now realise.

Let it be a warning to anyone else. If a cream says it is waterproof, it probably isn't. Always reapply after bathing. Don't end up looking like a lobster that just escaped the pot like we all did! The pain isn't worth it.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-