"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Around the world in eighty days ...

11 April 2003 ~ 23:02

Well, not quite. But we have got a lot of travelling planned this year. I did an entry earlier about it, but more trips have since been added.

In just seven days we're off to Boston. It's been a while for me but less than three months for nightdragon, the other half. Then, after a week of work, the dragon, myself and my mum are all off to Nice, France for a few days, hoping to catch some rays of sun on the Baie des Anges, take a trip to Monte Carlo and while we're at it, venture a little further into Italy than we did last time�namely the city of San Remo.

One month later sees the same three of us headed to Amsterdam, which, as you may know, Nightdragon and I visited only two months ago. We loved it so much that I knew I'd have to take my mum to see it. Hopefully my back won't play me up something chronic like it did in February!

A short break from breaks for me then (though not for the hubs as he's off to Boston again come August). But September sees us once again in the French capital. The reason for our trip this time will be for Mark to see the famous huge escalator room at Charles de Gaulle airport which is featured on one of his favourite album covers, I Robot by The Alan Pasons Project. In fact, seeing this chamber again was his outright demand if he was to ever set foot in Paris again, 'the only reason I'd even think of going back to Paris,' in his own words!

Our last planned mini-break of 2003 is to Venice at the end of November, with Mark's mom, who has wanted to see it more than anything for many years. My mum is coming on that trip too. We hope to visit St Mark's Square and take a gondola ride.

I think by Christmas, I'll be ready to just stay at home and rest, but hopefully I'll have some nice photos to show for all my journeyings! But as for the dragon of the night, he'll probably be off to his third Boston visit of the year on Boxing Day!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-