"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

In my younger days...

22 October 2003 ~ 22:21

I thought it might be fun to post a 'baby picture' of myself (well, when I was 5 years old). This was one of only two school photos I had taken alone�all the rest were with my sister.

Have I changed much? Well, I've got quite a few fillings, a smattering of grey hairs, and I need glasses or contact lenses to see perfectly, but I think I've gotten away without too many wrinkles now I've reached the ripe old age of 39 (eek!). Oh yes, and my nose and ears are pierced (but no tattoos). So, pretty much same old, same old.

I wouldn't want to be 5 again, or even 16 (all those exams to sit�yuck!) I wouldn't even want to be 25. I don't think I knew enough then. I'd happily stick at 35 though!




Stored nuts | Future acorns


-