"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

London Fashion Week reaches new low

27 February 2009 ~ 12:16

You know, the fashion industry never ceases to amaze me. Just when you think they can't go any lower, they surprise even a cynic like me.

Not only do fashion designers come up with ridiculous outfits on the catwalk that nobody would actually wear, they use annorexic models and make outfits with real fur that animals have died for.

At London Fashion Week, a model paraded down the catwalk wearing this disgusting 'hood.'

It is made of hundreds of dead white mouse and rat carcasses. French designer Charlie Le Mindu had the audacity to justify by saying it was better for the rodents to be used in fashion than fed to snakes. He even claimed to be vegetarian.

He was right about one thing. Rats and mice ARE beautiful. But they are beautiul ALIVE, not dead hanging round some size zero bimbo.

I love clothes and enjoy fashion. But I don't take it seriously. How can anyone?, when designers come up with this sort of thing. If you ask me, it's just for shock value, so people will remember his name.

I'll remember it alright. Remember to avoid it like the plague. Fur - and dead animals - should be kept out of fashion.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-