"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Skippy rocks!

19 December 2004 ~ 23:32

No, not the peanut butter (which we don't have in the UK anyway). I'm talking about the Australian kids TV show about a kangaroo�which hubby had never heard of until a couple of weeks ago.

We used to watch it avidly here when I was a child but I don't think it was ever syndicated in the US.

Well, when I recently bought us our first DVD player and saw some Skippy DVDs I couldn't resist purchasing them. We have been having great fun watching them. Hubby is quite captivated.

The series is from the late 1960s and is about a national park ranger and his two sons in New South Wales, and their heroine 'pet' kangaroo Skippy, who always manages to save the day�in much the same vein as Lassie and Flipper did in the late 60s USA.

Skippy is absolutely adorably cute and I highly recommend these DVDs. Children will love her!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-