"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

A Splendid trip to Nice

10 October 2003 ~ 23:21

We had a great time on our recent weekend in Nice, France, as you can see by the photo of myself and Mark a.k.a. nightdragon, relaxing in the hot tub.

The only downsides to the trip seem to have been that I had terrible toothache at the airport while waiting for our flight home, and that someone seems to have stolen my credit card details.

The reason I think it was stolen in Nice is because someone tried to buy �1,400 worth of car parts from an Italian internet site using my card details, and Italy is just a train ride from Nice (that's over $2,000 if you were wondering). Luckily my credit card company realised it was dodgy and didn't allow the transaction, and they're issuing me with a new card.

Anyway, roll on May for our next Nice trip, hopefully staying in the same hotel -- the Hotel Splendid. Enjoy the photo!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-