"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Sticking up for squirrels

06 January 2006 ~ 16:51

I went feeding squirrels with my friend Enfys in Kensington Gardens at lunchtime. This bloke came up and spoke to Enfys who was feeding the birds, then he came over to me and said that 'you're not supposed to feed in that area of the park.' I ignored him and carried on feeding. Then he said 'Can you hear me? There is a sign telling you not to feed here.'

I replied 'I don't care,' and when he carried on saying it was the rules, I replied 'What you gonna do about it?' He sounded Australian or something�he probably shoots kangaroos back home. So he said I was a 'fucking bitch' and I replied 'Well, you're a fucking bastard, fuck off.'

Good huh? Gotta stick up for the little ones.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-