"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Squirrelling in the sun

04 April 2003 ~ 13:57

I went out at lunchtime today to feed the birds and squirrels in Kensington Gardens, and was amazed at how warm it was out there. Though the internet said it was 63�, it felt more like nearly 70�. The sunshine was gorgeous and the flowers smelled very aromatic. Seems like an age since I felt sun like that�(back at in mid October in the South of France, to be precise).

Typical, I thought, that I had the afternoon off work on Tuesday and all it did was drizzle all day. I'd met my new American friend Bambi to feed the squirrels, go for tea in the Orangery, and then shopping. Afterwards she came home with me to meet Sky. Of course the weather didn't put us off at all. It meant there was more squirrels digging around to feed, and we also fed the swans on the Round Pond. Sky was very excited to meet Bambi and, just as she had with my mum, first thoroughly investigated her mouth.

(You can read about my new friend and how Mark and I went bowling with her and her hubby Steve on nightdragon's diary).

Well, the weather is set to stay very fair and they say the best place to be in Britain at the weekend is going to be Cardiff, Wales. And guess where the nightdragon and I are going for the weekend? You guessed right.

I'll be writing about our weekend later, that's if hubby doesn't beat me to it. Enjoy the Spring!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-