"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Too hot!

09 August 2003 ~ 12:17

I know, it�s been a while since I�ve written, and I do have stories of my time in Boston with Mark to tell, but, blimey, is it ever hot! London set a record a few days ago and today it�s back in the mid-90s. I don�t think Americans totally realise how bad heat like this in England can seem, for we have no air-conditioning. Well, not in our flat anyway! It�s as much as Mum and I can do to get off the couch and away from the fans.

Anyway, belle-tn, treewillow, sixweasels, squirrelx, livefan91200, flinnt (so sorry to hear about your cat), and mspsyched1, I wanted to reiterate my thanks to all of you for the sympathies over Blackie and the well wishes that you gave to Molly. Molly has come a long way and is much more comfortable. All it took was a few days with us to get used to her new home.

And, mr-knowitall, I have no doubts that your giant ants could whip our �Biritsh� ones. I didn�t see any truly giant ants during my time in Boston, and for that I�m grateful.

Well, time to dip myself in a cold bath �


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-