"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Dirty Dancing/Star's birthday

09 July 2007 ~ 11:23

On Friday my mum & I went to see 'Dirty Dancing' at the Aldwych Theatre in London's West End.

The show was a really great adaption of the film and the stars were excellent. It must have been hard to fill the shoes of Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey, but they did so admirably. Josef Brown, an Aussie former ballet dancer, did a particularly good job as Johnny Castle.

I really recommend the show if you get chance to see it either in London or elsewhere.

On another note, I finally got the photos developed from Star's birthday party. This is her with her cake. Doesn't she look cute?




Stored nuts | Future acorns


-