"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

A wonderful anniversary break

04 October 2006 ~ 17:45

Mark, myself and my mother just got back from an eight year anniversary trip to Nice late last night. We had a great time sunbathing on the roof, relaxing in the Jacuzzi, shopping, eating out and just chilling. Our suite had a huge balcony and you could see the sea from it. Mum bought us a bottle of champagne on Friday and Mark bought me a cool nightdress with a squirrel on. (I had already bought him a dragon fantasy novel from the girls and The Sopranos Season 4 from me).

On Sunday we went to Parc Phoenix, a beautiful exotic garden near Nice airport, that is full of gorgeous flowers, a large greenhouse with tropical plants like coffee plants, a stream with young crocodiles, a lake with ducks, geese, black swans and pelicans, many fountains and waterfalls, a cafe, prairie dogs, ostriches, macaws, owls, an aquarium with fish and many insects. It was only �2 to get in - amazing value.

I have got quite a tan, my nose is almost red, and I'm a bit sore. I forgot my suntan lotion!


Stored nuts | Future acorns

-