"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Fudge's operation

12 November 2006 ~ 22:08

On Friday I took Fudge to the vets for an operation to remove the lump in her groin, which had been getting larger. The surgery went well and the vet told me she thought they had managed to get everything out cleanly but the lump will be sent off for testing. Mark picked Fudge up in the afternoon and brought her home. She seemed OK Friday night if a little uncomfortable, though she had been given a pain-killing injection.

On Saturday my friend Colleen came around. She is an animal healer and I gave her Fudge to hold. Fudge went up her sleeve but then I noticed blood on Colleen's jumper. We quickly examined Fudge and were horrified to see a gaping hole in her belly where she had opened herself up!

Needless to say, we rushed her back to the vets to be re-stitched and I decided it would be a good idea if she boarded there for a few days, because they could keep an eye on her all the time. So I'm hoping to collect her Tuesday night.

We asked Colleen to communicate to her that everything is OK and she is only staying there for a short while. Star meanwhile seems to be missing her. I can't wait for us all to be together again.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-