"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

A new home for the girls

13 April 2007 ~ 10:49

I bought the three rat girls a brand new state-of-the-art des res last night and it only cost �99 (about $180)! I saw it at lunchtime in a pet shop called Animal Fair off Kensington High Street, thought about it all afternoon, and in the end, asked if I could leave work early to go get it. I put it in a black cab to get it home. It was murder, dragging it up the stairs (very heavy) but I was determined to surprise Mark by having it all set up when I woke him.

The girls are still busy exploring/getting used to it. I put an igloo (plastic 'house') in it, a plastic pipe to run through, and sleeping bags on each of the two shelves, as well as the litter tray, toys, food bowls and water bottles. I'll try and get a pic and post it, but this one is similar though:

What do you think? Rat pied-a-terre?
OK edited to add: Here is the cage itself (my own pic); Here is a proper picture from the web:


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-