"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Wabbit welcome

24 July 2003 ~ 19:59

Well, yesterday Mark and I adopted ourselves a new member of the family: a female bunny we named Molly. She is a one-year-old harlequin lop (ginger with a little black). She was an unwanted pet. I really don't know how anyone could have rejected her as she's such a beautiful little thing.

We travelled to Blackheath in southeast London to get her, to the home of a lady who rescues abandoned rabbits and guinea pigs. She had about 80 animals that she devotes all her time to�a very kind-hearted soul. We paid a �20 contribution for our girl, which is about US $30.

Molly is quite a bit bigger than Blackie, which is taking some getting used to as she seems huge to me, but I think Blackie was just a smallish sized rabbit. I love her lop ears�I'd always wanted a lop.

So far she seems very shy, and if you move something in the hutch, she tends to lunge towards you (but doesn't bite). I guess it's her way of saying, �Hey, what you doin'?� I hope she'll soon get used to us and know that she ain't going to be ousted from her home again�she's here to stay.


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-