"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

Like a Virgin?

04 February 2003 ~ 12:58

I am proud to admit that I did not lose my virginity until I was 33 (nearly 34) years old. Yes, you read right, proud, not ashamed. And if that helps one person not to feel that they have to go out and get their rocks off the day they turn 16, then it'll be a good result.

I often read letters in the agony columns (Dear Abby type problem pages for American readers) from very unhappy people, who feel they are weird, ugly and abnormal, just because they haven't ever had sex. I'm talking people as young as 19, I might add! And I don't just mean men; both sexes equally seem to think that the age at which you first make love is some sort of a competition.

I had the chance to have sex at 22, in what I'm sure would have been a 'wham, bam, thankyou ma'am'�with a famous rock star, no less. I'm so glad I didn't. Waiting for someone special was definitely worth it, and I would recommend it to anyone.

I'm no prude, and I realise that for most women and many men too, they intend their first sexual experience to be the start of a long term relationship. So have sex if you must, but don't be embarrased to save it. Just because you haven't popped your cherry doesn't mean you're ugly or undesirable. It could just mean you're a 'sex connoiseur!'



It's really funny. I always thought I was a moderate or even a liberal, but nightdragon urged me to take the quiz, and this is my result:

Conservative
Where do you fall on the liberal - conservative political spectrum? (United States)

brought to you by Quizilla

The hubby is beaming with pride in me, no doubt. But I remain committed to animal rights!


Stored nuts | Future acorns

-