"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

New Orleans/Nice/Foxes/Anniversary!

27 September 2005 ~ 15:43

It�s been a long time since I updated so I thought I�d better set to it!

It�s a terrible shame about New Orleans. It just goes to show that it doesn�t matter if you�re a rich or a poor country, natural disaster can strike you any time. It�s a pity though, that people ended up fighting, stealing and shooting at each other-- especially at the rescuers. In the UK that wouldn�t have happened because very few people have guns. We mustn�t forget the animal victims too. I sent a contribution to one of the charities trying to rescue and care for Katrina�s furred and feathered victims. I urge all animal-lovers to do the same.

Nightdragon and I went to Nice again 10th-12th September. We had great weather and managed to top up our tans from June a little. We also visited the Musee des Beaux Arts (Museum of Fine Arts) which was definitely interesting.

A few nights ago I heard rustling outside the bedroom window (which is on the front) and so I looked out and there was a gorgeous red fox sniffing around and pouncing trying to get the bag open to get at some scraps of meat inside. I woke Mark up (it was 4.40 am!) and we both watched him for five minutes. He was very alert and looked around everytime a car was approaching, before either of us could see or hear the car. Eventually he looked up at me at the window, right into my eyes, and trotted off as if to say �Hey you�re not staring at me, Buster!� It was a lovely encounter.

It�s mine and the Nightdragon�s seventh anniversary on 3rd October. It�s been a fun few years and I fully expect the next few to be just as fun with him around. He�s a great guy!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-