"LIFE'S TOO SHORT TO EAT BAD NUTS"

current | archives | profile | notes | guestbook | photos | rings | contact | host

Perching here and gathering my thoughts ...

An interesting few months

15 January 2003 ~ 12:46

The first half of this year looks as if it is going to be very interesting, travel wise.

In February Mark and I are going on a two day trip to Amsterdam. Neither of us have been there before. We are flying out on the 10th, staying overnight in a hotel in Dam Square, a popular and very central location. I'm looking forward to visiting the Anne Frank museum and sampling the delights of the Dutch capital's wonderfully trendy 'cafe society.'

Then in April we're going to Boston for Easter, to stay with Mark's family. We're hoping to take a day trip down to Providence, Rhode Island, to explore the city, and I also want to visit Stone Zoo, where they have Artic Foxes, one of my other favourite animals. No doubt Mark will want to take in a Red Sox game too. They're playing the Toronto Blue Jays while we're there, the same team they played last time Mark took me to a game. Should be interesting though.

In May we'll be returning to Nice, France, where we went last October. This time we're taking my mum with us. We loved the city so much that we wanted her to see it too. There's so much to do there, from relaxing on the beach, exploring the old town, or hopping on a train to Cannes, St Tropez, Monte Carlo or Ventmiglia in Italy. You can even get a train to Milan or Marseilles. I really hope the weather will be as good as it was on our last visit.

So I for one am not suffering too badly from 'New Year blues,' (except for having to be on this damn diet!) I have too much to look forward to, and I'll be writing about the trips in due course. Happy holidaying to everyone!


Stored nuts | Future acorns


-